Imagine – by John Lennon

Imagine there’s no heaven,It’s easy if you try

No hell below us , Above us only sky.

Imagine all the people , Living for today…

Imagine there’s no countries , It isn’t hard to do

Nothing to kill or die for,And no religion too.

Imagine all the people living in peace….

Imagine no possessions, I wonder if you can

No need for greed or hunger , A brotherhood of man

Imagine all the people, Sharing all the world…

You may say I am a dreamer , But  I am not only one

I hope someday you will join us , And the world will be as one.

I read this from a poster at a friend’s place and loved it so much that I had to record it somewhere, such simple words expressing such profound thoughts…simply amazing…and I hope so too, that someday everyone will join us , and the world and all the people in it will live as one …

Oh I later found out that John Lennon is a member of the famous Beatles band and that this is one of their songs. ( I do not listen to English music much , but this song inspired me so much , I think I will give it  a try. Visitors/Readers if any…do you have  other good/such  song  suggestions ? )

 

Leave a Reply

