Peace of Mind

I don’t want riches, I want to be happy
I don’t want a crowd of people, I want a few people who love me
I don’t want to be appreciated, I want to be understood
I don’t want flattery, I want subtle praise
I don’t want a day of fun, I want small moments of bliss
I don’t want to hear sweet lies, I want to face the bitter truth
I don’t want the envious look, I want the look of respect
I don’t want to be compared, I want to be left alone
I don’t want the blaring noise, I want the soft music
I don’t want to be bound to life, I want to be left free to enjoy it
I don’t want a genius mind, I just want peace in it

I found this one here . I was not sure how to reblog, but I loved it and wanted to share it. So just made a post.

Have a peaceful weekend everyone.
Cheers

Krithya

Leave a Reply

