Romantic Bollywood Songs of 2012

I was creating  a new  playlist to play when I unwind on  sunday evenings and get ready for another week, when I thought I think I should also have a list which I can go back to when my memory is already trying to cram new songs into that really small space in my head, and losing sight of the old ones which I loved once upon a time. So here are a few songs from the year 2012, that are all about love, from its celebration to the pain of separation. Some songs that brought back memories, some songs I felt I have lived, some songs I just loved and others that are  beautiful lyrically, musically or both.

1. Aaahatein (Ek Main aur Ek Tu)

2. Darmiyaan (Jodi Breakers)

3. Piya O re Piya (Tere Naal Love Ho Gaya)

4. Tore Bina ( Kahaani)

5. Raabta (Agent Vinod)

6. Pani da Rang (Vicky Donor)

7. Naina Re (Dangerous Ishq)

8. Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade)

9. Tum hi ho bandhu  (Cocktail)

10. Abhi Abhi (Jism 2)

11. Maula (Jism 2)

12. Phir le aaya dil (Barfi)

13.  Saawali si raat (Barfi)

14. Saiyaara (Ek tha tiger)

15. Piya bin dil lage na (English Vinglish)

16. Mahek Bhi (Aiyya)

17. Arey Arey Arey (Makhi)

18. Saans mein teri (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

19.  Heer (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

20. Jiya Lage na (Talaash)

What’s your favorite romantic song of 2012? Let me know! I could have missed some nice songs!

Cheers

Krithya

P.S. : if it interests you, you can check out this list too:  Romantic Bollywood Songs 2013

6 thoughts on “Romantic Bollywood Songs of 2012

    • That’s a brilliant one too, but somehow did not think it belongs to the romantic category🙂 I thought its more about finding happiness in life and living in the moment.

Leave a Reply

