Am I just fooling myself….

This afternoon I was feeling particularly lonely, I felt this urgent need to talk to someone, and then all of a sudden I found myself feeling all the more lonely, I realized I have 311 contacts on my phone, more than 200 friends on my email chat list, but not one person who I felt I could call / ping right away without giving it a second thought. Once upon a time I had some 10 odd friends, but I did not need appointments to meet them, throw parties to greet them or think before talking to them. Now I have close to 500 people I am friends with, or I know, or I think I know or may be I am just fooling myself….

Leave a Reply

