Broken shells can mend broken hearts :)

Whenever I get a chance to go to a beach, I collect shells. Like most of us, I try to find shells that are not chipped, in perfect shape but always end up with a few broken pieces here and there. My recent visit to the beach was no different. Last night, I spread out all the shells and looked at them, there they were the perfect ones those that the world wants (I call them the achievers), then there were few semi broken but rare ones with beautiful patterns on them, those that would not go unnoticed (I call them the prodigies) , and then there were these that had nothing extraordinary about them (the commoners), but when I put them together look what I made.

Broken shells can mend broken hearts :)

I guess when broken souls come together, probably they can mend a broken life, when commoners come together they can mend a broken society, just like broken shells mend a broken heart. 

And the next time you head to the beach, don’t discard the broken shells, you can work wonders with them.

(Shells from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina)

Leave a Reply

